Participants :: Jazeps Vitols International Choral Conductors Competition ::


Viachaslau Laryn Belarus

Viachaslau Laryn

Viacheslav Larin graduated from the Belarusian State Academy of Music with a degree in choral conducting and a master’s degree in music. Currently, he continues his studies at the Belarusian State Academy of Music in the class of opera and symphony conducting.

V. Larin is the winner of the 2nd and 3rd Open Viktor Rovdo Competition for Choral Conductors in Minsk, the 5th International Competition of Conductors of Academic Choirs in Krasnoyarsk, the Competition of Symphonic Conductors in Minsk and the International Competition of Symphonic
Conductors of the XI International Festival The Youth of the Ancient Strings in Saint Petersburg. Larin has also got the 2nd place at the 6th International Choral Conducting Competition in Wroclaw and participated in the 1st European Union Competition for Orchestra Conductors in Bulgaria.
V. Larin also is a laureate of the 5th International Choral Composition Competition The Young Classic in Vologda and the 11th Open Compositors Competition Choral Laboratory of XXI century in Saint-Petersburg.

Viacheslav Larin has conducted numerous choirs and  orchestras, including the St. Petersburg Youth Choir Art Sonus, the Krasnoyarsk Choir Ensemble of Soloists We Sing, the Wroclaw Philharmonic Choir, the Symphony Orchestra of the Brest Academic Drama Theater and the Chamber Orchestra of the Kostroma Philharmonic. Currently, Viacheslav Larin is the chairman of the Choral Conducting Department and the artistic director of the Youth Choir Brevis of the Minsk State College of Arts. He is also a lecturer at the Belarusian State Academy of Music and the author of the course Choral Performance of XX-XXI Centuries.

Matīss Pēteris CircenisMatīss Pēteris Circenis /Latvia/
Mantvydas DrūliaMantvydas Drūlia /Lithuania/
Thomas BaronThomas Baron /Germany/
Bohdan PrytulaBohdan Prytula /Ukraine/
Heng-Yi PaoHeng-Yi Pao /Taiwan - Austria/
Marco BarbonMarco Barbon /Italy/
Artūrs Oskars MitrevicsArtūrs Oskars Mitrevics /Latvia/
Yeonju LeeYeonju Lee /SOUTH KOREA - GERMANY/
Maria AvdeyevaMaria Avdeyeva /Russia /
Aivis GretersAivis Greters /Latvia /
Patriks Kārlis StepePatriks Kārlis Stepe /Latvia /
Viachaslau LarynViachaslau Laryn /Belarus/
Vilhelms Georgs VācietisVilhelms Georgs Vācietis /Latvia/
Daniil LashinDaniil Lashin /Russia/
Jack ApperleyJack Apperley /United Kingdom /
David FarkashaziDavid Farkashazi /Hungary/
Tomasz SiegristTomasz Siegrist /Switzerland - Sweden/