Prizewinners :: JĀZEPS VĪTOLS International Piano Competition ::


"Jazeps Vitols Competition was my first important international piano competition. The high professional standard of the event and the beautiful historical atmosphere of the Latvian Academy of Music and the Great Guild Hall of Riga gave me a chance to experience the beauty of the world of a concert pianist. I am also grateful to have got acquainted with the music by the great Latvian romantic composer Jazeps Vitols. Thank you for the unforgettable memories and good luck for the 2017!"
- Mihkel Poll (Estonia, II prize, 2002)
"Vītols International Piano Competition played a crucial role in my performer's career - it opened the doors of many concert halls, provided numerous opportunities to play with wonderful conductors and orchestras, and I am very happy that I had a chance to take part in it! The level of performances in the Competition was consistently high and it was an honor and a privilege to be amongst so many young, dedicated and talented pianists." 
- Anton Lyakhovsky (Russia / Great Britain, Grand Prix, 2008)
"Vītols International Piano Competition was one of the most important steps in my professional development. The competition has high standards of organization and artistry; internationally recognized jury members and welcoming competition audience helps the participants to achieve their best performances. To all participants of the 2017 competition I wish enjoyable preparation process, creative moments on stage and pleasant stay in Latvia."
- Antoņina Suhanova (Latvia, II prize, 2013)
I prize Sana Villeruša Latvia
II prize Nana Kravchenko Ukraine
Rūdolfs Budgins Latvia
III prize Yuri Blinov Belarus
Andris Grigalis Latvia
Diplomas Armands Ābols Latvia
Šviesė Čepliauskaitė Lithuania
Andrei Zheltonog Ukraine
Grand Prix Juris Žvikovs Latvia
I prize Marko Martin Estonia
Jevgeņijs Samoilovs Latvia
II prize not awarded
III prize Sandra Jalaņecka Latvia
Darijus Špakauskas Lithuania
Diploma Viktors Ritovs Latvia
I prize Sanita Šablovska Latvia
II prize Jānis Zilbers Latvia
Alexei Gulyenko Moldova
III prize Victoria Yermolaeva Ukraine
I prize Maxim Manyukov Russia
Stanislav Solovyov Russia
II prize Mihkel Poll Estonia
III prize Toms Ostrovskis Latvia
Raimonds Petrauskis Latvia
Diploma Elīna Bērtiņa Latvia
Grand Prix Anton Lyakhovsky Russia
I prize Andrejs Osokins Latvia
II prize not awarded
III prize Arta Arnicāne Latvia
Alexander Pirozhenko Russia
Grand Prix Andrey Telkov Russia
I prize not awarded

II prize Antonina Suhanova Latvia
Motiejus Bazaras Lithuania
III prize not awarded
Grand Prix Aleksandr Kashpurin Russia
I prize Marina Kan Norway
II prize Anton Yashkin Russia
III prize Iļja Domņins Latvia
Diplomas Darya Koval Belarus
Rihards Plešanovs Latvia